Viendo 1 entrada (de un total de 1)
  • Autor
  • #13024
    Ramesh Kumar

    How To?? Download – The Black Keys Let’s Rock @@Full Album Now The Current’s Program Director Jim McGuinn got a phone call to see if he could be in Nashville the next day to interview The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney for a national radio special celebrating the rollout of their new album, “Let’s Rock”. He spent the next day at Easy Eye Studio, Dan Auerbach’s headquarters, where The Black Keys made their new album, talking about the record, about memorable gigs in Minnesota, and about their lives now, coming back together after years apart to make new music again. It was a thrill for McGuinn to spend that much time with the band, at one point strumming guitars with Auerbach, and talking extensively about the Minnesota Twins with Carney, a longtime Indians fan.)

    Tracks List:

    1 Shine A Little Light
    2 Eagle Birds
    3 Lo/Hi
    4 Walk Across The Water
    5 Tell Me Lies
    6 Every Little Thing
    7 Get Yourself Together
    8 Sit Around And Miss You
    9 Go
    10 Breaking Down
    11 Under The Gun
    12 Fire Walk With Me

    Now Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney are back with the June 28th release of “Let’s Rock”.

    Carney adds, “The minute we got back to the studio is was just right there where we left it. We hung out a few times over that three year period, but we were both just doing our own thing.”

    Stripping down the sound to just guitars and drums, “Let’s Rock” finds the Black Keys being themselves – for the first time in years there’s no extra musicians, no production help from Dangermouse – just Dan and Patrick, back to being the Black Keys.

    “I saw down right here,” said Auerbach, pointing to a spot on the floor of his Easy Eye Studio. “Patrick was right there, behind the kit, and we just started to improvise, and we just start to make it up. We’ve done this so long, I think we’ve gotten really good at self-editing. It felt really natural, the whole thing”

    You hear all the trademarks of The Black Keys on “Let’s Rock” – the fuzzed out guitar tones, crushing drums, and the melodic rock songs that take in bits of influence from 70s AM radio choruses, scuzzy garage rock, T-Rex vocal melodies, and on “Breaking Down,” even the same electric sitar from the Box Tops’ “Cry Like a Baby.” Carney has been quoted as saying this album is an homage to the electric guitar.

    Since recording Turn Blue, both Black Keys got re-married and had kids, and spent a lot of time in Nashville producing other artists, including Dan’s prolific work with Dr. John, Ray LaMontagne, Lana Del Rey, Cage the Elephant, The Pretenders, Shannon Shaw, Yola, and more, while Patrick worked with Tennis, Calvin Johnson, Repeat Repeat, and Michelle Branch – who became his wife. All this experience lends itself to their work now back together on “Let’s Rock”.

Viendo 1 entrada (de un total de 1)

Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate. Login here

Inscribete aqui
close slider

    Carreras Profesionales:


    He leído, entendido y acepto los términos y condiciones de sus Políticas de Privacidad.